EVENTS

Upcoming events

    • Thursday, July 23, 2020
    • 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM (UTC-06:00)
    • Teleconference

    Leading IN A HEALTHCARE CRISIS

    Developing a Knowledge Toolkit for Leading through Uncertain Times

    This is a FREE teleconference.  Use the link to register

    https://icsbglobal.org/healthcarecrisis/

    JULY 23 | 8 AM – 12 PM CDT

    9:00 – 10:00 AM Opening (Keynote Speaker)

    TRACK 1: LEADERSHIP

    10:00-10:45 AM Effective Leadership at the Local & Regional Level

    10:45-11:30 AM Effective Leadership Requires Making People Feel Safe

    11:30-12:15 PM Emotional Intelligence

    TRACK 2: TEAMS,TECHNOLOGY & FUTURE

    10:00-10:45 AM Telemedicine

    10:45-11:30 AM Leading Change in Medical Education

    11:30-12:15 PM Ad Hoc Crisis Team Formation

    12:15-1:00 PM Closing Remarks Discussant

    More information on the attached PDF

    GWSB_ICSB_Healthcare-July23.pdf

    • Thursday, July 23, 2020
    • 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM (CDT)
    • Webinar
    Register

    Contactless Payment Options Generate More Patient Owed Revenue

    What makes healthcare so much different compared to other industries?  Understand common contactless payment options, why corporate culture impacts delivering excellent healthcare and trending technology.  Learn why change is required in today’s healthcare market.

    Understand how to capture payments more effectively in today’s healthcare landscape.  Creating a practice with good culture and technology to capture patient payments.  

    Jake Bourassa-RCM and Digital Solutions Consultant


    Jake Bourassa works with sales consultants and healthcare practices across the country on implementing best practice strategies to collect patient owed balances.  Jake brings innovative solutions to help engage patients and the practice through the revenue cycle process.  Jake is a native of Wisconsin and graduated from the University of St. Thomas.     

Past events

Wednesday, June 10, 2020 June Midwest MGMA Webinar
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 May Midwest MGMA Webinar
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 April Midwest MGMA Webinar
Tuesday, April 07, 2020 Midwest MGMA Webinar
Monday, March 30, 2020 Midwest MGMA Webinar
Thursday, March 12, 2020 March Midwest MGMA Monthly Webinar
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 February Midwest MGMA Monthly Webinar
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 January Midwest MGMA Monthly Webinar
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 December Midwest MGMA Monthly Webinar
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 November Midwest MGMA Monthly Webinar
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 October Midwest MGMA Monthly Webinar
Monday, September 23, 2019 September Midwest MGMA Monthly Webinar
Thursday, September 19, 2019 NMGMA Fall Conference
Thursday, September 19, 2019 Sponsorship for NMGMA Fall Conference 2019
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 Midwest MGMA Monthly Webinar
Monday, July 08, 2019 Midwest MGMA Monthly Webinar
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 2019 Salary Survey
Wednesday, May 08, 2019 Sponsorship for NMGMA Spring Conference 2019
Wednesday, May 08, 2019 NMGMA Spring Conference 2019
Thursday, April 04, 2019 Midwest MGMA Monthly Webinar
Thursday, March 28, 2019 Midwest MGMA Monthly Webinar

Advancing Leaders. Advancing Practices
Email us at: info@nebraskamgma.org

"Nebraska MGMA" is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 301 South 70th Street Suite 340, Lincoln, NE 68510

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software