EVENTS

Upcoming events

    • Tuesday, June 29, 2021
    • 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM (CDT)
    • Webinar
    Register

    Are Your Business Payments Safe? 

    Did you know your current check processing is posing risks and exposing your AP payments to payment fraud risks? With internal and external threats on the rise, accounting teams have no time to lose in mitigating the risks of payment fraud, safeguarding sensitive banking information, and ensuring the integrity of the accounting system.  

    Electronic payment solutions, such as virtual cards and ACH transactions, provide greater protections than paper checks, mitigating the risk of payment fraud.  

    Join us to learn how your company can help your accounts payable team can eliminate check writing and start making secure vendor payments today. 

    o    Discuss growing payment fraud risks to your organization 

    o    Highlight recent payment fraud incidents that have impacted businesses 

    o    Learn how to safeguard your business payments through ePayments

    Speakers: Kenan Korfez and Jeff Gainer

    Kenan Korfez: Account Executive – Physicians Offices
    Jeff Gainer: Director of Information Security and Risk Management (at Paymerang)

    Kenan Korfez: Kenan Korfez is an Account Executive for Paymerang, a Fin-Tech company located in Richmond, VA. In his role, Kenan works to expand Paymerang’s reach in the healthcare industry. Prior to his role at Paymerang, Kenan worked at Bon Secours Washington Football Team Training Center as a Rehab Technician in the physical therapy department.

    Jeff Gainer: Jeff leads Paymerang's information security and risk management programs to ensure a trusted payment experience for our clients and their vendors. Understanding the risks and deploying appropriate controls to fulfill the promise of a secure payment is what he lives for. Jeff has over 20 years of experience in the financial services sector with GE Capital, Genworth Financial and Impact Makers. He's spent the last 10 years focused on managing operational risks in the areas of data security, business continuity, outsourcing and fraud. Outside of his security work, Jeff is also versed in software architecture and new technology models such as DevSecOps and Public Cloud Services.


Past events

Wednesday, May 12, 2021 Sponsorship for NMGMA Spring Conference 2021
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 NMGMA Spring Conference 2021
Thursday, April 15, 2021 April Midwest MGMA Webinar
Wednesday, March 31, 2021 March Midwest MGMA Monthly Webinar
Wednesday, February 24, 2021 February Midwest MGMA Monthly Webinar
Wednesday, January 27, 2021 January Midwest MGMA Monthly Webinar
Thursday, November 12, 2020 November Midwest MGMA Monthly Webinar
Thursday, October 22, 2020 October Midwest MGMA Monthly Webinar
Thursday, October 22, 2020 Fall Virtual Conference
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Midwest MGMA Monthly Webinar
Wednesday, August 26, 2020 August Midwest MGMA Monthly Webinar
Thursday, July 23, 2020 Leading in a Healthcare Crisis
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 June Midwest MGMA Webinar
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 May Midwest MGMA Webinar
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 February Midwest MGMA Monthly Webinar
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 January Midwest MGMA Monthly Webinar
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 December Midwest MGMA Monthly Webinar
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 November Midwest MGMA Monthly Webinar
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 October Midwest MGMA Monthly Webinar
Thursday, September 19, 2019 Sponsorship for NMGMA Fall Conference 2019
Thursday, September 19, 2019 NMGMA Fall Conference
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 2019 Salary Survey
Wednesday, May 08, 2019 NMGMA Spring Conference 2019
Wednesday, May 08, 2019 Sponsorship for NMGMA Spring Conference 2019

Advancing Leaders. Advancing Practices
Email us at: info@nebraskamgma.org

"Nebraska MGMA" is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 301 South 70th Street Suite 340, Lincoln, NE 68510

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software