EVENTS

Upcoming events

    • Wednesday, January 27, 2021
    • 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM (CST)
    • Webinar
    Register

    Risk Vaccination –Protecting Your Practice

    By participating in this seminar for practice administration professionals you are taking important steps toward incorporating the latest risk reduction strategies into your physician’s practice and managing risks to best position the practice to reduce the likelihood of a lawsuit.

    Participation in this seminar will enable learners to:

    • Understand malpractice claims occurring in the office practice setting

    • Direct a self-assessment to help identify existing liability risks

    • Manage identified exposures by designing/ implementing policies and processes that reduce risk

    Speaker Full Name and Credentials: Laurette Salzman, MBA, CPHRM
    Senior Risk Resource Advisor with ProAssurance

    Laurette Salzman, MBA, CPHRM, is a Senior Risk Resource Advisor in the ProAssurance Madison, WI office. She obtained a master’s degree in business administration from Upper Iowa University. Laurette has worked in hospital and clinic operations, training and education, and health care risk management. Laurette advises Risk Advisor line customers on professional liability issues, writes articles, develops education courses, and speaks at ProAssurance seminars for physicians, other health care providers, and practice administration professionals. She is a member of the American Society for Healthcare Risk Management and the Wisconsin Society for Healthcare Risk Management. laurettesalzman@ProAssurance.com


    • Wednesday, May 12, 2021
    • 12:00 PM (UTC-06:00)
    • Friday, May 14, 2021
    • 12:00 PM (UTC-06:00)
    • Hillcrest Country Club 9401 E. O Street Lincoln, NE 68527

    Join us for this exciting spring NMGMA conference.  The conference will be held at Hillcrest Country Club May 12th-14th.


Past events

Thursday, November 12, 2020 November Midwest MGMA Monthly Webinar
Thursday, October 22, 2020 October Midwest MGMA Monthly Webinar
Thursday, October 22, 2020 Fall Virtual Conference
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 September Midwest MGMA Monthly Webinar
Wednesday, August 26, 2020 August Midwest MGMA Monthly Webinar
Thursday, July 23, 2020 Leading in a Healthcare Crisis
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 June Midwest MGMA Webinar
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 May Midwest MGMA Webinar
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 April Midwest MGMA Webinar
Thursday, March 12, 2020 March Midwest MGMA Monthly Webinar
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 February Midwest MGMA Monthly Webinar
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 January Midwest MGMA Monthly Webinar
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 December Midwest MGMA Monthly Webinar
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 November Midwest MGMA Monthly Webinar
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 October Midwest MGMA Monthly Webinar
Thursday, September 19, 2019 Sponsorship for NMGMA Fall Conference 2019
Thursday, September 19, 2019 NMGMA Fall Conference
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 Midwest MGMA Monthly Webinar
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 2019 Salary Survey
Wednesday, May 08, 2019 NMGMA Spring Conference 2019
Wednesday, May 08, 2019 Sponsorship for NMGMA Spring Conference 2019

Advancing Leaders. Advancing Practices
Email us at: info@nebraskamgma.org

"Nebraska MGMA" is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. 301 South 70th Street Suite 340, Lincoln, NE 68510

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software